Tame Impala

Innerspeaker: CD


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 1 September, 2014

"A frequently dazzling debut: Innerspeaker is a psychedelia-heavy outing that toys with paisley pop, stoner vibes, and an expansive array of swirling guitars" – Pitchfork

‘Innerspeaker’ is the debut album from the hotly regarded Australian rock outfit, Tame Impala. Their debut ep picked up some great early support form Zane Lowe & the NME, and the album is a big progression from there, a heady swirling mix of 60s psych influences such as Love, Cream and a general West Coast stoner rock vibe, mixed in with contemporary acts like Animal Collective & Dungen, all underpinned with an infectious melodic and at times quite poppy groove.

1. It Is Not Meant to Be
2. Desire Be, Desire Go
3. Alter Ego
4. Lucidity
5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
6. Solitude Is Bliss
7. Jeremy's Storm
8. Expectation
9. The Bold Arrow of Time
10. Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
11. I Don't Really Mind

CD Album